How to watch Khabib vs McGregor live for free

Chris

Chris

Chris has a passion for helping you watch your favourite TV abroad. When he isn't helping you he can be found watching football, browsing Netflix or watching a good documentary.

If you want to watch Khabib vs McGregor live for free then this is the guide for you. In this guide I’m going to show you how you can watch the fight and the rest of UFC 229 from anywhere in the world.

If you want to watch the fight then you’ve probably already done some searches and come across a whole host of sketchy links.

These are definitely best avoided. Not only is it illegal to watch these but you also put your computer or other device at risk of getting infected by some nasty malware. To watch a fight just isn’t worth the risk.

Below I’m going to show you how you can watch an official stream of the fight without cable or PPV. All you’re going to need is a ‘VPN‘. I recommend using ExpressVPN but I’ll cover this in the next section below.

So if you want to watch Khabib vs McGregor in UFC 229 for free read on.

Step 1: Get yourself a VPN service

The first thing you need to do is get yourself a VPN service to watch Khabib vs McGregor.

A VPN lets you change your location allowing you to access an overseas stream of the fight. In some countries the fight is being shown completely for free on regular TV and at the same time on their online streaming service.

A VPN is an app that will allow you to watch that overseas stream live on your mobile, tablet, computer, laptop or some other devices.

For this I recommend you use ExpressVPN. They’ve got a 30-day money back guarantee just in case you can’t get it working and they’re one of the easiest services to use.

However, if you’ve got time you may want to shop about so I recommend the following 3 providers for watching Khabib vs McGregor.

Top 3 VPN for watching Khabib vs McGregor:

  1. ExpressVPN – My recommended choice!
  2. NordVPN
  3. VyprVPN

Simply pick one of the three providers and sign up for their service. A 1-month package which is enough to watch the fight will cost a couple of dollars but it is cheaper if you sign up for longer.

If you want to watch other UFC, MMA, boxing and other sports for free then it’s worth taking ExpressVPN’s 12-month package because it comes with 3-months free making it 49% cheaper than if you pay monthly.

Once you’ve signed up for one of the providers above follow the steps below to watch Khabib vs McGregor.

Exclusive offer: Save 49% off today

Step 2: Use the VPN to watch Khabib vs McGregor

Now you’ve got yourself a VPN service it’s time to use it to watch the Khabib vs McGregor fight.

Below I’ve put together a simple step-by-step guide using ExpressVPN which will take no more than 5 minutes to complete. If you signed up for one of the other providers then the process is the same only the layout of their app will look a little different.

Skip the first step if you’ve already signed up.

How to watch Khabib vs McGregor live online:

  1. Visit the ExpressVPN website by clicking here and sign up for their service.
  2. Download their app from the ‘Products’ section of their website.
  3. Open the app and login or activate it when required.
  4. On the app select Choose Location.
  5. Then select All, Europe and finally click on Russia.
  6. Press the Connect button.
  7. Once connected visit the MatchTV! Live Stream page to watch the fight live.
ExpressVPN Russia

Watch Khabib vs McGregor with ExpressVPN.

The entire Khabib vs McGregor and UFC 229 event featuring Lewis vs Volkov is being shown live for free on Russian TV network MatchTV!.

It’s worth remembering this is the completely official and legal stream for Russia, this isn’t some kind of sketchy illegal web stream.

By using a VPN you alter your location from where you really are to Russia. This allows you to watch the Khabib vs McGregor fight and others in any country.

This solution works in the United States, Canada, UK, Australia, Japan, South Africa or any other country in the world.

30-day money back guarantee

When is UFC 229 Khabib vs McGregor taking place?

UFC 229 and the Khabib vs McGregor fight is taking place on 6th October 2018.

The event will be taking place in Las Vegas, United States at the T-Mobile Arena.

Coverage is expected to start from 7 pm local time allowing you to tune in on MatchTV using the above VPN method from that point. Actual fights could start at any time with the main events expected to start taking place around 9 pm – 10 pm onwards.

The start time is as follows in these countries:

  • New York, United States – 10 pm
  • Toronto, Canada – 10 pm
  • London, UK – 3 am (7 th)
  • Berlin, Germany – 4 am (7 th)
  • Moscow, Russia – 5 am (7 th)
  • Dubai, UAE – 6 am (7 th)
  • New Delhi, India – 7:30 am (7 th)
  • Bangkok, Thailand – 9 am (7 th)
  • Tokyo, Japan – 11 am (7 th)
  • Sydney, Australia – 12 pm (7 th)

Don’t forget by using the VPN from ExpressVPN or one of the other providers you can watch the entire UFC 229 which includes the headline fight Khabib vs McGregor, Lewis vs Volkov and a host of other bouts.

Recap: How to watch Khabib vs McGregor live for free

To watch Khabib vs McGregor and the rest of UFC 229 you’ll need two things:

1) A VPN from ExpressVPN

2) A device to watch on such as phone, tablet or computer

You can get ExpressVPN by clicking the button below. Don’t forget it’s totally risk-free because they’ve got a 30-day money back guarantee if you can’t get it working.

Sign up for their service and download their app. Then connect to Russia. Once you’re connected you’ll be able to watch the entire event on MatchTV for free.

You’ll only need a 1-month account which will cost a couple of dollars but it’s worth considering their 12-month account. It’s 49% cheaper than paying on a monthly basis and will let you watch future UFC, MMA, Boxing and other events completely free.

Watch Khabib vs McGregor with ExpressVPN

Easy set up 30-day money back guarantee Save 49%

93% of readers chose this option

Who do you think will win this fight? I’m betting on McGregor taking a victory but I would love to hear your thoughts on the outcome. Let me know in the comments section below.

Want more great articles like this? Check these out:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Save 49% Off