How to watch the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 anywhere



Chris has a passion for helping you watch your favourite TV abroad. When he isn't helping you he can be found watching football, browsing Netflix or watching a good documentary.

There’s a newer article on how to watch this year’s Eurovision. Click here to read it.

The Eurovision Song Contest is back for 2017.

The event gets slated from large numbers of people but equally there are hundreds of thousands of others who love the competition.

Love it or hate it you can’t help but be intrigued and if you’re interested in watching the coverage then we’ve got a guide that will let you watch from anywhere in the world.

How to watch the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 anywhere

The Eurovision Song Contest 2017 will be being shown live online by the BBC in the UK on BBC iPlayer.

If you’re in the UK then you can simply visit the BBC iPlayer website on the dates the Semi-Finals and Final are being shown and you’ll be able to stream live.

If you’re outside the UK then you’ll be blocked from viewing so you’ll need to get yourself a service called a VPN that allows you to disguise your online location and appear as if you are in the UK.

To get a VPN to watch the Eurovision just follow the instructions below:

  1. Visit the IPVanish website.
  2. Sign-up – A 1 month account will be enough to watch the Eurovision.
  3. Download their software for your PC or Mac from their website or their mobile app from your app store.
  4. Install, Run and Log in when required.
  5. Connect to their United Kingdom server location.
  6. Press Connect.IPVanish UK v3

Once connected all you need to do is visit the BBC iPlayer website.

You can watch both Semi-Finals on the 9th and 11th May both on BBC Four.

You can also watch the entire Eurovision 2017 final on 13th May on BBC One.

Eurovision 2017

The Eurovision Song Contest 2017 will take place in Kiev, Ukraine.

The competition takes place in Ukraine after the 2016 winner Jamala won with the song 1944.

43 nations will take in the final this year and with stiff competition it’s impossible to predict who will win.

The Ukraine, France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom automatically qualify for the final with the other 37 nations battling it out in the semi-finals to qualify.

This year sees Australia return to the line up which throws in something of a curve ball to the competition.

So now you know how you can watch all the Eurovision action why not tell your friends so they can watch too?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Save 49% Off